Our Knights had the perfect start in VIVO IPL 2018 with a win over Royal Challengers Bangalore at Eden Gardens last week. Though we couldn’t manage to get things going in the two matches that followed, losing a nail-biting match against Chennai Super Kings at Chepauk and going down against a spirited Sunrisers Hyderabad side at Eden Gardens. Now, we are all set to play the Gautam led-Delhi Daredevils to revive our campaign.

Despite the overall W-L record of 12-7, the two teams have played some tough cricket in past. So before things get underway tonight at 8PM, let's take a look at the five best encounters between the two sides in the history of the IPL.

#5 Robin Uthappa's Blitz!
KKR won by 7 wickets, Kolkata, 2017
Going into tonight's clash, the momentum will be with DD, but history is on our Knights's side. Last time they played at Eden Gardens in IPL 2017, it was former captain Gautam Gambhir (71*) who led KKR from the front along with Robin Uthappa, who hit a brisk knock of 59 (in 33 balls). KKR chased DD's 1st innings total (160/6) with 22 balls in hand and won the match by 7 wickets.

#4 Another Gambhir special
KKR won by 8 wickets, Delhi, 2014
Gautam Gambhir has won many matches for KKR in his seven years with the franchise. He was always at his best every time he faced DD. In another dominating performance from the southpaw, GG paired up with Uthappa and added a 106-run stand for the first wicket. KKR comfortably chased DD's tally of 160/5, with 8 wickets in hand.

#3 The Morkel Storm!
DD won by 8 wickets, Kolkata, 2012
Rain Rain Go Away! Those were the chants before the second league match between KKR and DD at Eden Gardens. Home crowd patiently waited for hours to watch a rain-curtailed 12-overs-a-side match. But Morkel was the storm that followed. He dismantled the KKR batting line-up and reduced the host to 97/9 in their quota of 12 overs. Irfan from DD was promoted at the top order and his 42 (in 20 balls) tarnished all the hopes of KKR to defend the small total in that match.

#2 Narine's magic to kickstart the IPL
KKR won by 6 wickets, Kolkata, 2013
It was the opening match of IPL 2013. The then-defending Champions, Kolkata Knight Riders won the toss and decided to give their bowlers a chance to exploit the fresh wicket. The bowlers didn't disappoint their skipper's decision. Brett Lee started the slaughter act from the very first ball of the match and cleaned up DD's opener Unmukt Chand. Sunil Narine did the rest in the middle overs. His bowling figure of 4/13 in 4 overs, saw DD reeling to 128/10.

#1 The David Warner of the past
DD won by 40 runs, Delhi, 2010
David Warner! Who? Yes, the carnage of Warner at Feroz Shah Kotla, was one of the best innings that the IPL fans have witnessed. He opened the innings for DD and remained unbeaten on 107* (in 69 balls), DD put up 177/4 on the scoreboard. KKR couldn't come back in the second innings and managed a low score of 139/9 in their 20 overs.