The India-Sri Lanka ODI and T20I series schedule has been announced, and going by reports, it is going to commence on July 13, 2021.

Host boroadcaster Sony Sports confirmed in a tweet that the first three ODIs will be played on July 13, 16 and 18, whereas the three T20Is will be held on July 21, 23 and 25.

None of the players from the Indian team that is currently in the UK to play for the World Test Championship Final will be able to join the Sri Lanka series.

National Cricket Academy head, the legendary Rahul Dravid has been appointed as the coach of the side touring Sri Lanka as the regular coach, Ravi Shastri, will be busy with the Test side. Shikhar Dhawan has been one of the frontrunners for captaincy of the limited-over side for this series.