On June 1st, 2014, Kolkata Knight Riders clinched their second Indian Premier League title in three years by defeating the Kings XI Punjab (now known as Punjab Kings) by three wickets at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. KKR rode on Manish Pandey's 50-ball 94 and Yusuf Pathan's 22-ball 36 to chase down 200.