Rewards come in several forms if you work hard enough for them. Four of our Knights - Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Shivam Mavi and Prasidh Krishna - who donned the Purple and Gold for the first time during IPL 2018 will be seen in India colours for the Quadrangular series that includes two locally picked sides - India 'A' and India 'B'.

The All India Selection Committee met on Monday (July 23), and made the announcement. The committee also picked a 15-member squad for two four-day games against South Africa A.

India will host the Quadrangular series starting from August 17, 2018, with Australia 'A' and South Africa 'A' as the other two teams involved.

Both India 'A' and India 'B' are studded with plenty of young talents who did well in IPL 2018. Nitish Rana and Shivam Mavi are all set to play under Shreyas Iyer for India 'A'. While Shubman Gill and Prasidh Krishna are given the nod for India 'B' under the leadership of the former Knight, Manish Pandey. 

Nitish Rana and Shivam Mavi will be in action for the first time since our 2nd qualifier loss (IPL 2018) to Sunrisers Hyderabad in Kolkata. The lanky fast bowler kept himself in shape while spending his time at NCA, Bangalore. Nitish Rana, on the other hand got himself some practice during his stint at our newly ventured KKR Academy in the same city.

Shubman Gill and Prasidh Krishna need no introduction. Both were a part of India ‘A’ tour of England for 50-over cricket and did justice to their selection. Prasidh bowled at an economy of 6.0 in four high-scoring matches and took four wickets. The 18-year old, Shubman Gill scored 273 runs in five matches with an impressive average of over 68 and will look to keep that going in the home conditions. 

Full squads:
India A: Shreyas Iyer (c), Prithvi Shaw, R Samarth, Suryakumar Yadav, Hanuma Vihari, Nitish Rana, Siddhesh Lad, Sanju Samson (wk), Mayank Markande, K. Gowtham, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Chahar, Mohammed Siraj, Shivam Mavi, Khaleel Ahmed

India 'B': Manish Pandey (c), Mayank Agarwal, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Ricky Bhui, Vijay Shankar, Ishan Kishan (wk), Shreyas Gopal, Jayant Yadav, D.A. Jadeja, Siddarth Kaul, Prasidh Krishna, Kulwant Khejroliya, Navdeep Saini