Article Detail

The much-awaited full schedule of the 13th edition of Indian Premier League 2020 is out now. The two-time Champions Kolkata Knight Riders will face Royal Challengers Bangalore in their first game on March 31 at the Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. Eden Gardens will host their first outing on April 3 where our Knights will lock horns with Delhi Capitals.

Led by a strong leadership of Dinesh Karthik and the likes of many other senior players, KKR will look to have a winning start to their IPL 2020 season against RCB. If you look at the past IPL records (seven wins in seven season openers since 2013), there's no denying the fact that our Knights do have some sort of an edge over RCB.

Mumbai Indians will take on Chennai Super Kings in the IPL 2020 season-opener on March 29 at Wankhede Stadium. There will be no double-headers on Saturdays. As a result of which an additional week is added to the league stage this season.

Key points:

KKR will end the league stage with two home matches against RCB (on May 10) and SRH (on May 15).
KKR will face KXIP in two back-to-back matches (April 23, April 26) at the start of the second-half of the league stage.
The April 9 away match against Rajasthan Royals is yet to get the venue confirmation between Jaipur and Guwahati.

Here's the complete fixture of all KKR matches: