Article Detail

Kolkata Knight Riders have announced their much-awaited players retention list for the Indian Premier League 2020. 13 out of 24 players were retained from the last season. Siddhesh Lad was the only new signing ahead of the IPL 2020 auction that will take place on December 19 in Kolkata.

Here's the full list of all the retained players:
1) Sunil Narine (Overseas)
2) Andre Russell (Overseas)
3) Dinesh Karthik
4) Kuldeep Yadav
5) Nitish Rana
6) Kamlesh Nagarkoti
7) Shivam Mavi
8) Shubman Gill
9) Lockie Ferguson (Overseas)
10) Rinku Singh
11) Harry Gurney (Overseas)
12) Prasidh Krishna
13) Sandeep Warrier

Mumbai born Siddhesh Lad has been traded with Mumbai Indians for the upcoming season.

We hope all the fans in Kolkata, India and all over the world are as excited as we are seeing the list of all thirteen players. With the auction coming on December 19, we can't wait to add more talented players to this list.

Players released are:
Chris Lynn, Robin Uthappa, Piyush Chawla, Carlos Brathwaite, Joe Denly, Nikhil Naik, Shrikant Mundhe, Prithvi Yarra, Anrich Nortje, Matt Kelly, KC Cariappa