India have announced their squad for the Paytm T20I series against England that's slated to be held from March 12-20. Our Knight Varun Chakaravarthy is back in the squad following a brief shoulder injury that kept him out of the Australia series Down Under.

This is the second time Varun has been included in the India squad and the mystery spinner will certainly look forward to capitalizing on the opportunity this time.

India will play all their T20I matches at Motera Stadium, Gujarat, which is also the base of the 3rd and 4th Test against England. The 19-memeber squad also saw Rahul Tewatia, Suryakumar Yadav and Ishan Kishan getting their maiden call-up for national duty.

The squad reflects a new-age India with most of the faces emerging fresh from their IPL success. As we enter the T20 World Cup year, it will be interesting to see how Virat Kohli leads this bunch of youngsters to prepare them for the mega battle.

Squad: Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Y Chahal, Varun Chakravarthy, Axar Patel, W Sundar, R Tewatia, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep, Shardul Thakur.