Domestic form and recent IPL success has helped three of our Knights Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh and Sandeep Warrier secure their spots in the India-A squad that will play Sri Lanka-A (at home) and the Windies-A (in the Caribbean) in the upcoming one-day and four-day series.

India will host Sri Lanka from May 25 for two four-day matches followed by five one-dayers. The matches in this series will be played in Belgaum and Hubli in Karnataka.

The senior national selection committee, chaired by MSK Prasad also announced India A squad that will tour West Indies for five one-dayers and three four-day matches. The tour precedes the senior team's tour to the Islands and will begin from July 11.

Shubman Gill, who was recently named as the Emerging Player of Vivo IPL 2019, will look to continue his impressive form against Sri Lanka A in the two four-day matches, before heading out to play the five one-day and three four-day matches against West Indies A.

Sandeep Warrier made the most of his opportunity during IPL 2019. His selection against Sri Lanka A is the reward of all the hard work he put in during Ranji Trophy 2018-19 (44 wickets in 10 matches). The fast bowler from Kerala was selected for two four-day matches and five one-dayers vs Sri Lanka A.

We've seen how electric Rinku Singh was on the field during IPL. He finished Ranji 2018-19 as the third highest run-getter (953 runs in 10 matches), and has been selected for the five one-dayers against Sri Lanka A. 

We wish all our Knights a very best of luck for the series - Korbo Lorbo Jeetbo

India A squad for 2 four-day matches against Sri Lanka A:
Ishan Kishan (C/WK), Anmolpreet Singh, Rituraj Gaikwad, Deepak Hooda, Ricky Bhui, Shubman Gill, Shivam Dube, Shreyas Gopal, Washington Sundar, Mayank Markande, Tushar Deshpande, Sandeep Warrier, Ishan Porel, Prashant Chopra

India A squad for 5 one-day matches against Sri Lanka A:
PK Panchal (C), AR Easwaran, Anmolpreet Singh, Ricky Bhui, Siddhesh Lad, Rinku Singh, Shivam Dube, KS Bharat (WK), Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, A Sarwate, Sandeep Warrier, Ankit Rajpoot, Ishan Porel

India A squad for 5 one-day matches against West Indies A:
Manish Pandey (C), Prithvi Shaw, Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Rishab Pant (WK), Rahul Chahar, Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Khaleel Ahmed, Avesh Khan

India A squad for 1st and 2nd four-day matches against West Indies A:
Shreyas Iyer (C), PK Panchal, AR Easwaran, Shubman Gill, Hanuma Vihari, Shivam Dube, Wriddhiman Saha (WK), KS Bharat (WK), K Gowtham, S Nadeem, Mayank Markande, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Avesh Khan

India A squad for 3rd four-day match against West Indies A:
Shreyas Iyer (C), Prithvi Shaw, Mayank Agarwal, Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (WK), KS Bharat (WK), Shivam Dube, Mayank Markande, K Gowtham, S Nadeem, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Avesh Khan

India A vs Sri Lanka A Schedule:
Four-Day series vs SL-A: May 25-28 (Belgaum); May 31-Jun 3 (Hubli)
One-Day series vs SL-A: Jun 6, 8, 10 (Hubli); 13, 15 (Belgaum)

West India A vs India A Schedule:
One-day series vs WI-A (Antigua): Jul 11, 14, 16, 19 and 21
Four-day series vs WI-A: Jul 24-27 (Antigua); Jul 31-Aug 3 and Aug 6-9 (T&T)