The All-India Senior Selection Committee announced the India A squad for five-match one-day series that will play South Africa A starting 29 August.

The swashbuckling left-hander Nitish Rana and young Shubman Gill have been selected for all five one-dayers that will be played in Thiruvananthapuram.

Nitish Rana hasn't played any competitive cricket since IPL 2019. His selection call for India A has come almost a year after his last appearance came in a quadrangular series in August 2018. The Delhite will look to grab the opportunity with both hands.

Shubman Gill is currently leading India Blue in the Duleep Trophy. He had a great run with India A in both limited overs and 4-day cricket series against West Indies A earlier.

Both Rana and Gill will look to score a good amount of runs and stay in the limelight. 

India A team for 1st, 2nd and 3rd one-day: Manish Pandey (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Anmolpreet Singh, Ricky Bhui, Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Vijay Shankar, Shivam Dube, Krunal Pandya, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Khaleel Ahmed, Nitish Rana

India A team for 4th and 5th one-day: Shreyas Iyer (Captain), Shubman Gill, Prashant Chopra, Anmolpreet Singh, Ricky Bhui, Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Nitish Rana, Vijay Shankar, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Rahul Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Tushar Deshpande, Ishan Porel

Series schedule:
1st One Day - August 29, Thiruvananthapuram
2nd One Day - August 31, Thiruvananthapuram
3rd One Day - September 2, Thiruvananthapuram
4th One Day - September 4, Thiruvananthapuram
5th One Day - September 6, Thiruvananthapuram