The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) have made an official announcement of the fixtures for England's tour of India in early 2021.

Cricket is set to return to Indian soil after more than a year, with South Africa's scheduled tour in March being cancelled last-minute because of the Coronavirus pandemic. The last completed International series in India was Australia's tour for three ODIs in January 2020. The Indian Premier League too, had to be played abroad in the UAE this year.

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by ICC (@icc)

The India-England clashes will begin with a four-match Test series (Anthony de Mello Trophy), with the first two games hosted in Chennai and the next two at the newly-built Sardar Patel Motera Stadium in Ahmedabad.

The Third Test in Ahmedabad will be a Pink-ball match - India's second day-night Test after the match vs Bangladesh last year in Kolkata.

The Test series will be followed by five T20Is, all of which will be played in Ahmedabad, before finishing off with three ODIs in Pune. The ODIs will be a part of the ICC's CWC Super League competition.

 Full Fixtures:

February 5-9: First Test, Chennai

February 13-17: Second Test, Chennai

February 24-28: Third Test (Day-Night), Ahmedabad

March 4-8: Fourth Test, Ahmedabad

Five T20Is: All matches in Ahmedabad (March 12, 14, 16, 18, 20)

Three ODIs: All matches in Pune (March 23, 26, 28)